Skip to content

would you want to be 12 again?

10/08/2009

how many of you remember making these barrettes in elementary school? i must’ve had 20 pairs, plus made them for my friends – never used flowers though, always had beads at the end… funny how both good AND bad things get recycled thru the years… 😉

i started using my WW app yesterday, it’s pretty easy-to-use though i had to go online to log-in my weight (not pretty!)… i also skipped the gym yesterday because my allergies were horrible and i felt like crap, but today is a new day! eric was asking me about bally’s and how long their guest-pass is good for – i would SO love for him to join so we could go together… and being it’s less than 5 mins away from our house, going in the morning would be great… 🙂

my shoulder is still hurting… bah!

just another wedding has been updated – we went for tuxes last night, how exciting! 🙂

we watched a tad of ‘glee’ last night – thought it was really funny… eric then goes, “what channel is this on? fox? i can’t watch anything on fox”… not sure what that meant…

i’m wearing a new pair of black boots today – always hate the beginning since they’re not broken-in yet… ouch!

that’s all for now – time to get caught-up with what you guys have been up too… 🙂

happy thursday…

4 Comments
  1. I miss barrettes so much…we made them all of the time!

  2. OOOH I HAD TOTALLY FORGOTTEN THE HOURS ID SPEND MAKING THOSE!!

    Thanks so much for the memories and, perhaps, the activity for today with my 3.5 yo 🙂

  3. total flashback…. I loved those barrette’s! I used to spend hours making them and then trying to get the right “Valerie Bertinelli” style to wear them with– not a pretty picture considering my hair is naturally curly! lol

  4. Hope your allergies are better and keeping fingers crossed that Eric joins you at the gym. Good luck with the shoulder. Have a nice weekend.

Leave a comment